Middlebury Energy Committee

The mission of the Middlebury Energy Committee is to promote energy savings and to reduce greenhouse gas emissions in order to preserve the character and environment of Middlebury. We make energy-wise recommendations to the town and educate and engage our community. 

Our work is divided into three primary arenas: energy efficiency, transportation, and renewable energy, all under the guidance of long-term planning. 

We’re excited to explore the pairing of new technology with basic principles, the mixing of fresh ideas with traditional practicality. We’re focusing on Middlebury, with an awareness of much more.

Energy Committee Meetings:
When:   Third Wednesday of the month
Time:    8:45 a.m.
Where:  Room 118
            Town Offices
            77  Main Street

Energy Committee Members:

  • Howard Widelitz (Chair)
  • Van Barth
  • Lisa Bernardin
  • Ross Conrad
  • Lindsey Fuentes-George (Selectboard representative)
  • Liv Herdman
  • Richard Hopkins
  • Steve Maier
  • Diane Munroe