Planning Commission Members and Meeting Schedule

The Planning Commission (PC) is a seven-member board appointed by the Selectboard, with duties described by State law in 24 VSA Chapter 117.  The Planning Commission’s primary responsibilities include regular updates and revisions to the Town Plan, which guides the vision for the growth of the Town, as well as making edits and revisions to the Middlebury Zoning and Subdivision Regulations and zoning map, and serving as a steering committee for various planning projects.

See the navigation menu to the left for meeting agendas and minutes.

Regular Planning Commission Meetings:

When:   1st and 3rd  Thursdays of the month
Time:    12:00 p.m.
Where:  Room 118
             Town Offices
             77 Main Street

Times and dates of meetings sometimes change for various reasons, so you should check the Agenda page on this site to verify date, time, and location.

Planning Commission Members:                     
  • Todd Desabrais
  • Ethan Kellogg
  • Andrew Klein
  • Todd Nebraska
  • Erik Remsen
  • Chris Robbins
  • Lucy Schumer

All communications to the Planning Commission should be directed to:

Jennifer Murray, Director of Planning & Zoning
Middlebury Planning Commission
77 Main Street
Middlebury, VT 05753
(802) 388-8100 X210