Energy Committee

oval_middleburyfalls (1)The mission of the Middlebury Energy Committee is to promote energy savings and to reduce greenhouse gas emissions in order to preserve the character and environment of Middlebury. We make energy-wise recommendations to the town and educate and engage our community.

Our work is divided into three primary arenas: energy efficiency, transportation, and renewable energy, all under the guidance of long-term planning.

We’re excited to explore the pairing of new technology with basic principles, the mixing of fresh ideas with traditional practicality. We’re focusing on Middlebury, with an awareness of much more.

Energy Committee Meetings & contact information
When: Third Wednesday of the month
Time: 9am
Where: Small Conference Room (Room 118), Town Offices, 77 Main Street, Middlebury, VT 05753

Energy Committee Members

  • Ross Conrad - 2023-2026
  • Bill Cunningham - 2024-2027
  • Fred Dunnington (Selectboard representative) - 2024-2025
  • James Hand - 2023-2026
  • Richard Hopkins - 2022-2025
  • Steve Maier - 2022-2025 
  • Dan Rafferty - 2024-2027
  • Michael Roy (Chair) - 2022-2025
  • Dylan Vorhees - 2023-2025
  • Howard Widelitz  - 2023-2026
Energy Committee procedures